Contact Us

The Office for Residential Education

Address: 3601 Trousdale Parkway
Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90089

Phone:

Email:

213-740-2080

resed@usc.edu

Leadership Team

Grant Burlew
Interim Director
burlew@usc.edu
  Vacant
Associate Director
North University Park Campus (NUPC)
    Erin Hunter
Associate Director
University Park Campus (UPC)
erinhunt@usc.edu
  Debra Allen
Assistant Director
USC Village
debraall@usc.edu
    Derek Murakami
Assistant Director
Birnkrant, New North and South Residential Colleges
derekmur@usc.edu 
Corey Lueker
Assistant Director
NUPC Undergraduate Apartments
lueker@usc.edu
    Jennifer Ellingwood
Assistant Director
Parkside and West Residential Colleges
ellingwo@usc.edu
  David Hong
Assistant Director
Graduate and Family Housing
duonghon@usc.edu
    Ko Kashiwazaki
Assistant Director
Residential Community Standards
kkashiwa@usc.edu
  Sally Behpoornia
Assistant Director
Selection & Training
behpoorn@usc.edu 
  Laura Merchant
Assistant Director
Residential Experience
lmerchan@usc.edu 
  TBD
Business Manager
  Renita Thomas-Franklin
Administrative Assistant
thomasfr@usc.edu

Senior Staff

First-Year Residential Colleges

  Sarah Ruelas
Residential College Coordinator
sruelas@usc.edu
  Hamsini Balaji
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
honorsrc@usc.edu
  Angel Maxwell
Residential College Coordinator
angelmax@usc.edu
 
  Michael Palacioz
Residential College Coordinator
palacioz@usc.edu
  Cairo Briceno
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
newnorth@usc.edu
  Andrea Valenzuela
Residential College Coordinator
valenzua@usc.edu
  Sierra Burton
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
southrc@usc.edu
  Baylee Garland
Residential College Coordinator
 
  Patty Lyczkowski
Residential College Coordinator
lyczkows@usc.edu
  Aamirah Dastgir
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
parkapts@usc.edu
  D’Andre Coats
Residential College Coordinator
dandreco@usc.edu
  Karolina Reyes
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
webbgrad@usc.edu

Second-Year Residential Colleges

 Cale & Irani Residential Colleges

Gustavo Orellana
Residential College Coordinator
gaorella@usc.edu
   Jasmine Jefferies
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
village6@usc.edu

 McMorrow Residential College

Tyler Benateigha
Residential College Coordinator
benateig@usc.edu
  Stefie Gan
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
village7@usc.edu

 Bohnett & Nemirovsky Residential Colleges

Tyler Benateigha
Residential College Coordinator
benateig@usc.edu
 

 Cowlings & Ilium Residential Colleges

Morgan Vinson
Residential College Coordinator
mvinson@usc.edu
  Coleman Reardon
Graduate Residential College Coordinator
village9@usc.edu

Residential Communities

Cardinal Gardens

Arianna Deans
Residential College Coordinator
deans@usc.edu
 

Century Apartments

Stacy Groce
Residential Community Coordinator
agroce@usc.edu
 

Graduate and Family Housing

GradFam

East

Jasmine King
Residential Community Coordinator
kingjasm@usc.edu
  Alexis McDonald
Graduate Residential Community Coordinator
gradfamw@usc.edu

GradFam

West

Jasmine Knighten
Residential College Coordinator
jknighte@usc.edu