Skip to content
Home » Contact Us

Contact Us

Address:
3601 Trousdale Parkway
Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90089

Phone: 213-740-2080
Email: resed@usc.edu

Leadership Team

Shigeo J. Iwamiya
Director
siwamiya@usc.edu

Vacant
Associate Director
Residential Colleges & Communities

Sally Behpoornia
Associate Director
Residential Operations
behpoorn@usc.edu 

Derek Murakami
Assistant Director
UPC Residential Colleges
derekmur@usc.edu

Ko Kashiwazaki
Assistant Director
Residential Expectations & Community Standards
kkashiwa@usc.edu

Nancy Alonzo
Assistant Director
USC Village Residential Colleges
nancyalo@usc.edu

Patty Lyczkowski
Assistant Director
Selection & Training
lyczkows@usc.edu

Christian Doody
Assistant Director
Residential Communities & Graduate and Family Housing
cdoody@usc.edu

Laura Merchant
Assistant Director
Residential Experience
lmerchan@usc.edu 

Beth Davis-Little
Assistant Director
Care & Well-being
bethlitt@usc.edu

Elizabeth Romero
Business Operations Manager
romeroe@usc.edu

Renita Thomas-Franklin
Administrative Assistant
thomasfr@usc.edu

Senior Staff

Sharai Barrera
Resident Experience Program Coordinator
sharaiba@usc.edu

Sav Ramirez
Resident Support and
Outreach Coordinator
savramir@usc.edu

Janel Esparza
Residential Expectations Coordinator
janelesp@usc.edu

Jonathan Lopez
Residential Expectations Coordinator
jjlopez@usc.edu

Tiff Yun
Program Coordinator – McCarthy Honors Residential College
yunyitin@usc.edu

First-Year Residential Colleges

Gustavo Orellana
Residential College Coordinator –
McCarthy Honors Residential College
gaorella@usc.edu

Paola Torres
Residential College Coordinator –
Birnkrant Residential College
paolator@usc.edu

Vacant
Residential College Coordinator –
New North Residential College

David Sanchez
Residential College Coordinator –
South Residential College
davids77@usc.edu

Marie Montoya
Residential College Coordinator –
Parkside Arts & Humanities Residential College
mariemon@usc.edu

Summer Wigley
Residential College Coordinator –
Parkside International Residential College
wigley@usc.edu

Erick Basquez
Residential College Coordinator –
West Residential College
basquez@usc.edu

Second-Year Residential Colleges

Cale Residential College Crest
Irani Residential College Crest

Dionely Acosta
Residential College Coordinator –
Cale & Irani Residential Colleges
dionelya@usc.edu

Andrea Valenzuela
Residential College Coordinator –
McMorrow Residential College
valenzua@usc.edu

Nemirovsky Residential College Crest
Bohnett Residential College Crest

Andrea Valenzuela
Residential College Coordinator –
Nemirovsky & Bohnett Residential Colleges
valenzua@usc.edu

Cowlings Residential College Crest
Ilium Residential College Crest

Liz Palmer
Residential College Coordinator –
Cowlings & Ilium Residential Colleges
espalmer@usc.edu

Residential Communities

Arianna Deans
Residential Community Coordinator –
Cardinal Gardens & McClintock Apartments
deans@usc.edu

Cynthia Silvestre
Residential Community Coordinator –
Century and La Sorbonne Apartments
csilvest@usc.edu

Stacy Groce
Residential Community Coordinator – Figueroa Residential Community
agroce@usc.edu

Graduate and Family Housing

Candace Thompson
Residential Community Coordinator
ct67882@usc.edu

Hector Solis-Ortiz
Residential Community Coordinator
solisort@usc.edu