Skip to content
Home » Contact Us

Contact Us

The Office for Residential Education

Address: 3601 Trousdale Parkway
Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90089

Phone:

Email:

213-740-2080

resed@usc.edu

Leadership Team

Grant Burlew
Senior Director
burlew@usc.edu
Debra Allen
Associate Director
Residential Colleges & Communities
debraall@usc.edu
  TBD
Associate Director
Residential Operations
Derek Murakami
Assistant Director
UPC Residential Colleges
derekmur@usc.edu 
    Ko Kashiwazaki
Assistant Director
Residential Expectations & Community Standards
kkashiwa@usc.edu
Nancy Alonzo
Assistant Director
Village Residential Colleges
nancyalo@usc.edu
  Sally Behpoornia
Assistant Director
Selection & Training
behpoorn@usc.edu 
David Hong
Assistant Director
Residential Communities
duonghon@usc.edu
  Photo of Laura Merchant Laura Merchant
Assistant Director
Residential Experience
lmerchan@usc.edu 
Beth Davis-Little
Assistant Director
Crisis & Well-being
bethlitt@usc.edu
  Elizabeth Romero
Business Operations Manager
romeroe@usc.edu
Renita Thomas-Franklin
Administrative Assistant
thomasfr@usc.edu
 

Senior Staff

Resident Experience

Kenya Chavez
Residential Experience Program Coordinator
kenyacha@usc.edu
  Sophia Barber
Residential Experience Program Coordinator
srbarber@usc.edu

Judicial

Janel Esparza
Residential Expectations Coordinator
janelesp@usc.edu
  Jonathan Lopez
Residential Expectations Coordinator
jjlopez@usc.edu

First-Year Residential Colleges

  Gustavo Orellana
Residential College Coordinator
gaorella@usc.edu
 
  Paola Torres
Residential College Coordinator
paolator@usc.edu
 
  Patrick Bell
Residential College Coordinator
bellp@usc.edu
 
  Stacy Groce
Residential College Coordinator
agroce@usc.edu
 
  Marie Montoya
Residential College Coordinator
mariemon@usc.edu
 
  Erick Basquez
Residential College Coordinator
basquez@usc.edu
 
  Sarah Vilardo
Residential College Coordinator
vilardo@usc.edu
 

Second-Year Residential Colleges

 Cale & Irani Residential Colleges

Dionely Acosta
Residential College Coordinator
dionelya@usc.edu
 

 McMorrow Residential College

Andrea Valenzuela
Residential College Coordinator
valenzua@usc.edu
 

 Bohnett & Nemirovsky Residential Colleges

Andrea Valenzuela
Residential College Coordinator
valenzua@usc.edu
 

 Cowlings & Ilium Residential Colleges

Liz Palmer
Residential College Coordinator
espalmer@usc.edu
 

Residential Communities

Cardinal Gardens

Arianna Deans
Residential Community Coordinator
deans@usc.edu
 

Century Apartments

Summer
Residential Community Coordinator
wigley@usc.edu
 

Figueroa Residential Community

TBD
Residential Community Coordinator
 

Graduate and Family Housing

GradFam

East

Candace Thompson
Residential Community Coordinator
ct67882@usc.edu
 

GradFam

West

Photo of Hector Solis-Ortiz Hector Solis-Ortiz
Residential College Coordinator
solisort@usc.edu